Wednesday, 6 May 2015


PhotobucketWaiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that highlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

The Dragon Legion Collection: 9 (Dragonfire)

They will sacrifice anything to regain the loves they've lost... When the Dragon Legion take custody of the darkfire crystal, Drake and his fellow dragon shifters fear that the sorcery trapped in the stone is bent on destroying them. In Kiss of Danger, Alexander defends his wife and son from a vicious killer who has followed him through time. In Kiss of Darkness, Damien enters the realm of the dead to fix an old mistake, but loses his shifting abilities. In Kiss of Destiny, Thad believes he can secure the future of all the dragon shifters known as the Pyr, if only he can win the heart of the elusive woman who sparks his firestorm. Will the darkfire demand all they have to give, or is the unpredictable magic giving these dragon warriors a second chance? This edition includes all three Dragon Legion novellas (Kiss of Danger, Kiss of Darkness and Kiss of Destiny), as well as an excerpt from Serpent's Kiss (the next Dragonfire novel), a cast of continuing characters and Dragonfire glossar

This is a book  by an author I found a while book, now I read her young adult series and im dying to try something else of hers.  .

More about the author.  

Deborah Cooke


Deborah Cooke sold her first book - a medieval romance called The Romance of the Rose - in 1992. Since then, she has written and published over forty-five romance novels, in a wide variety of sub-genres. She is New York Times Bestselling as Claire Delacroix, and USA Today Bestselling as both Claire Cross and herself. She has won numerous awards for her word, including the Orange County RWA Book Buyer's Best and the Colorado RWA's Award of Excellence. She has been a nominee for the Quill Award and for numerous Romantic Times awards. In 2009, she was the writer-in-residence at the Toronto Public Library, the first time they hosted a residency focused on the romance genre, and in 2012 she was honored to receive RWA's Mentor of the Year award. She has an honors degree in history, with a focus on medieval studies. 

Deborah makes her home in Canada with her husband. When she isn't writing or reading, she can be found knitting, sewing or hunting for vintage patterns.

Find Deborah on Facebook here:

Visit Deborah's website at


  1. OOh nice! That's a new to me one! Hope you enjoy it once you read it!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

  2. Thank you so much! BTW, the next book in the Dragonfire series is Serpent's Kiss and it's on sale this week only for 99 cents at Apple, Amazon, B&N, Kobo and Googleplay. The final book, Firestorm Forever, will be out next week. Here's more about Serpent's Kiss:

    Thanks! Happy reading -